7inch Single / CS

    1. High
    2. This Twilight Garden
  • 12inch Single

    1. High [higher mix]
    2. This Twilight Garden
    3. Play

    12inch Single

    1. High [trip mix]
    2. Open [fix mix]


    1. High
    2. This Twilight Garden
    3. Play
    4. High [higher mix]


    On 16 March 1992, The Cure released their new single entitled High, taken from the band's forthcoming double LP Wish. It's backed with two additional new tracks, Halo and Scared As You. All formats are available, including a boxed CD, issued through Fiction Records.

    The original UK 7inch pressing [FICS 39] features High b/w This Twilight Garden. The cassingle of High [FICCS 39] has the same two tracks as the 7inch. The original UK 12inch pressing [FICSX 39] features High (higher mix) b/w This Twilight Garden and Play as an extra track. The second UK 12inch clear vinyl [FICSX 41] features High (trip mix) b/w Open (fix mix) was issued in a clear PVC picture sleeve. The original UK CD [FICCD 39] features both mixes of High with This Twilight Garden and Play. This CD was issued in a special picture box with space for later CD singles. Shortly after, the CD [FICCD 41] was issued without the box.

    Single High entered the UK charts, where it would peak at number 8.


    Released: 16 March 1992
    Formats: 7inch Single / 12inch Single / CS / CD
    Label: Fiction (UK)
    Producer: Robert Smith, David M. Allen